Office of the President

Earl Lewis, President

Makeba Morgan Hill, Deputy to the President and Chief Planner

Catherine Dorsett Schuler, Senior Executive Assistant to the President

Abyssinia Tirfe, Assistant

Amy Erwin, Event and Meeting Planner

Office of the Executive Vice President for Programs and Research

Mariƫt Westermann, Executive Vice President for Programs and Research

Jessica Sederquist, Associate and Project Coordinator for Programs and Research

Mirabel Rouze, Administrative Assistant

Program Staff

Higher Education and Scholarship in the Humanities

Dianne Harris, Senior Program Officer

Eugene M. Tobin, Senior Program Officer

Mary Bates, Program Associate

Susan I. Dady, Program Associate

Martha Sullivan, Program Associate

Leah Schulson, Program Assistant

Sharon Blackwell, Executive Assistant

Arts and Cultural Heritage

Ella Baff, Senior Program Officer

Emily Waters, Executive Assistant

Susan Feder, Program Officer

Alison Gilchrest, Program Officer

Abigail Choudhury, Program Associate

Hannah Durack, Program Associate

Holly Harrison, Program Associate

Alexis Ortiz, Program Associate

Jane Bowers, Program Assistant

Sophie Fishbein, Program Assistant

Jennifer Jin, Administrative Assistant

Scholarly Communications

Donald J. Waters, Senior Program Officer

Patricia Hswe, Program Officer

Michael Gossett, Program Associate

Molly McGrane-Cleary, Program Assistant

Celia Bradley, Administrative Assistant


Armando I. Bengochea, Program Officer

Lee Bynum, Senior Program Associate, and Associate Director, MMUF

Elizabeth Foley, Program Associate

Emma Taati, Program Associate

Chris Jo, Program Assistant

Zaidi Rivera, Administrative Assistant

International Higher Education and Strategic Projects

Saleem Badat, Program Director

Doreen N. Tinajero, Program Associate, and Project Manager, Our Compelling Interests

Alvin Bradbury, Program Associate

Senior Fellows

William D. Adams, Senior Fellow

Michael McPherson, Senior Fellow

James Shulman, Senior Fellow

Johnnetta Betsch Cole, Senior Consulting Fellow

Administrative Staff

Office of the Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary

Michele S. Warman, Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary

Leslie McKernan, Senior Executive Assistant

Rachel Grundy, Executive Assistant

Patricia J. Diaz, Associate General Counsel

Peri Zelig, Assistant General Counsel

Vanessa Cogan, Grant Information Systems Manager

Erin Colling, Grant Information Systems Analyst

Kristen C. Ratanatharathorn, Application Support Analyst

Jocelyn Brekken, Grant Accounting Manager

Alex Alberti, Grant Management Associate

Andrew Fox, Grant Management Associate

Inna Livitz, Grant Management Associate

Angela Harrison, Database Analyst

Bianca Lucien, Database Assistant


Laura Washington, Director of Communications

Rachel Clift, Content Writer and Multimedia Producer

Timothy Wroten, Communications Specialist

Human Resources

Annette J. Phillips, Director of Human Resources

Ihsan Christie, Human Resources Generalist

Kimberly Tredinnick, Human Resources Specialist

Information Technology

Douglas Torre, Director of Information Technology

Matthew Thompson, Senior IT Service Engineer

Charles Aikhoje, IT Service Engineer

Institutional Research

Heather Kim, Director of Institutional Research

Jay (Koby) Oppenheim, Data Analyst


Susanne Pichler, Librarian

Lisa M. Bonifacic, Associate Librarian

Facilities and Office Services

Ronald M. Sheppard, Director of Facilities

David Hughes, Assistant Facilities Manager

Anthony Parler, Facilities Assistant

Marek Szczesny, Facilities Assistant

Mark Almozara, Office Services Assistant

Kaitlin Quinn, Receptionist/Administrative Assistant

Vivien Ying, Receptionist

Investment and Finance Staff


John E. Hull, Chief Investment Officer and Financial Vice President

Karen Inal, Senior Portfolio Manager

Monica C. Spencer, Senior Portfolio Manager

Abigail Kahn Archibald, Portfolio Manager

Kevin Graham, Director of Investment Operations

Emily Hickman, Senior Investment Analyst

Jennifer Blessing Popp, Senior Investment Analyst

Rachel Gladstone, Investment Analyst

Peter Greenwood, Investment Analyst

Brittany Kidd, Investment Analyst

Emily Webb, Investment Analyst

Billy Fidler, Investment Operations Analyst


Thomas Sanders, Chief Financial Officer

Christy Cicatello, Director of Accounting

Kareema Fernan, Senior Accountant

Raquel Fernandez, Senior Accountant

Amelia Blackman, Staff Specialist

Justin Thomas, Staff Accountant

Ann Siddiqui, Director of Investment Accounting

Komal Vermani, Senior Investment Accountant

Fernanda Polax-Nainggolan, Investment Accountant

Alan Rosario, Investment Staff Accountant